So tonight, i took john to go get a couples massage for his belated anniversary gift. Just as we were finishing up, i heard my phone ringing several times in a row. I knew something was wrong. I waited until we got in the car to look at my phone. It was past 10:00pm and it was my mom. Now i knew it was serious. I called her back and she was hysterical on the phone "Chris was in a car accident and flipped his car over route 1". "WHAT?" i couldn't believe the words that came from her mouth. Luckily we were already on route 1 so i got there fast! Once we got close the traffic was out of control. So I told john i was gonna run there. He took over the car and i ran. But no matter how fast i ran i felt like i wasn't moving. When i finally got there, there was glass EVERYWHERE, the car was crushed and the cops just seemed pissed off. I finally got the info from the police of where they went to the hospital and we went.
Chris was with his girlfriend Ellie and they were driving to Kelly's heading route 1 north (Saugus), they ended up on route 1 south. Yes it was that bad. Someone cut them off and there was snow piled up in the middle median, they hit it like a ramp and flipped over to the other side. I just have to thank god that they didn't hit another car when they flipped. Another car did hit them but not to hard. The car broke the fence in the middle and the car is completely totaled. Chris had some bruises and a sprained shoulder and Ellie, well she hit the windshield and it caused her seat belt to rip her earring out of her ear and her ear lobe ripped in half. And then she had some bumps and bruises. Other than that they are okay. The doctors told them if they didn't have their seat belts on they would both be dead. Thank god for seat belts.
Oh and bobby's birthday is tomorrow! Happy Frigging birthday!
No comments:
Post a Comment